View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 13, 2011, 12:41pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo View Post
End of the 4th quarter, score is tied & player was fouled. Officials put player on the line for a two-shot foul with no time on the clock.

They clear the FT lane. Player makes first FT and celebration begins.

By rule, do you have to shoot the second FT? And can the lane be occupied of opposing team wants to stand there?
The only way to shoot the 2nd shot is if before leaving the visual confines of the playing area, that same team is issued a technical foul.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote