View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 11, 2011, 10:08am
ARef ARef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Washington
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Case 8.6.2 (2009-10 book) should do it. The first foul is a T with the second foul (flagrant in the case play, but irrelevant to the play at hand) occuring after the shooter has the ball. The ruling mentions taking the FTs for the T and then the FTs for the second foul.

Would you take away a FT if the team called a timeout after the shooter had the ball?
Great find. I think this is as close as the case book will get for us and I can get behind that process. As to ending his free throw for a timeout: No, I would not punish him and take away his shot, but he was also not being a jackass in that play like he was in the other
Reply With Quote