| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Re: Re: how bout #8?
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			[/B][/QUOTE] 
(Question summary: R1 slides into third on a single and ends up on top of F5's glove.  When F5 tries to show the umpire the ball, his hand comes out from his glove -- the glove is still under the runner.) 
 
I have A (R1 is out) and D (the ball is dead) as correct. 
 
F (place BR at first) is maybe correct, depending on the umpire's judgment.  I used the new rule on lodged equipment -- 8-3l, iirc. [/B][/QUOTE] 
 
Thanks Bob...thats what i had as well, but i couldnt find a rule to back it up.  Im on #26 now...ill be sure to get your interpretation on any of the ones i have a problem with.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |