Thread: The Elbows
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2011, 02:06pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdog5142 View Post
No malicious intent, C rules incidental contact and no foul called. Play stopped to attend to injury.

Right call?
Incidental contact can indeed sometimes be severe. But the key to whether the contact in this particular play is incidental is whether or not the player with ball remained within his vertical plane. If those elbows are extended outside the width of his torso, then I would say that he is responsible for the contact.
Reply With Quote