View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2011, 11:15am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Ok, glad I wasn't imaging things.


Why not? It's a case where there is no correctable error, yet the free throw is wiped out and there's a "do-over".
When the first FT for the 1-1 is shot, we've (well, they've) failed to award the merited FTs for the T. It's a CE right there. It's discovered, and corrected, by have the FTs for the T shot.

In the ruling, merited FTs were shot, but were "ignored" because of the DQd player. I dont' see them as similar at all. Maybe I'm mis-reading the play.
Reply With Quote