View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 03, 2011, 10:52am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by bseybs32 View Post
I didn't descibe a player shooting. I described the player attempting a pass.

So no violation as long as the pivot foot is maintained within it limits.

Once the foot is drug, we have a violaion.

Thanks again, just want to get it correct.
When a player is passing, "the pivot foot may be lifted, but not returned to the floor, before the ball is released on a pass or try for goal." So shooting and passing have the same limit; dribbling is different.

Dragging the pivot foot constitutes "moving it in excess of prescribed limits."

Rule 4-44.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote