View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 02, 2011, 05:42pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by OnePutt View Post
The more senior member of our crew pulled him aside during the TO and instructed him (in a teaching way) to allow the coach to momentarily do what he wanted to do, THEN move the whole huddle back to the bench area.

Is there any rules support either way on this? Do you allow a coach enough rope to handle his team in this way?
+1 for the senior official.

NFHS rules 5-12-5 tells you that TO's "shall be conducted within the confines of the time-out area". NFHS rule 1-13-3 defines the time-out area.
Reply With Quote