View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2011, 10:57pm
dash_riprock dash_riprock is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by Umpmazza View Post
Take each play as it goes..

R1 is in a rundown, and gets Obstructed? That is considered a play on a runner, which makes the ball "Dead" and since R3 had not advanced to his next base he is sent back to his base unless he was forced, and in this play R3 was not forced..
The placement of R3 is at the discretion of the umpire.
Reply With Quote