Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
That's the logic I would use as well.
It is Type I (Type a in OBR), so the ball is dead and R1 must be awarded second. C is the only answer that includes that.
I agree that the part in the answer dealing with R3 is not necessarily correct, so a slightly different play on the field might result in a slightly different ruling thatn on the test question.
|
Thanks Bob. I just spent the last six years in the Philippines and am learning all the rule changes from during that time. We played OBR over there so I am keen to see more discussion on NCAA ball as Spring progresses. I hope to see you out on the field again.