View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2011, 08:38am
MikeStrybel MikeStrybel is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Northwest suburbs of Chicago
Posts: 645
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
That's the logic I would use as well.

It is Type I (Type a in OBR), so the ball is dead and R1 must be awarded second. C is the only answer that includes that.

I agree that the part in the answer dealing with R3 is not necessarily correct, so a slightly different play on the field might result in a slightly different ruling thatn on the test question.
Thanks Bob. I just spent the last six years in the Philippines and am learning all the rule changes from during that time. We played OBR over there so I am keen to see more discussion on NCAA ball as Spring progresses. I hope to see you out on the field again.
Reply With Quote