 
			
				Tue Feb 01, 2011, 08:09am
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
				
				 Keeper of the HAMMER 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Jan 2003 
					Location: MST 
					
					
						Posts: 27,190
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Butterfly182310
					 
				 
				Nowhere in the rule book is anyone given permission to overrule a partners' call, but go back to the original scenario of this discussion thread.  Both officials made a call.  One verbally to everyone to continue playing, no violation had occurred.  One whistling a violation.  Two officials with obviously two different interpretations, and everyone knows it.  A discussion between the officials has to take place.  The "R", as crew chief, has the tie breaking responsibility resting on his/her shoulders.  Regardless which way it goes, one of the calls is being "overruled".  In this case, the calling official overruled the "play on" official. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Show me.  Reading 2-5, I don't see anything about tie-breaking authority; unless there is a goal involved.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Sprinkles are for winners.
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |