View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 31, 2011, 11:46pm
UmpTTS43 UmpTTS43 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 425
NCAA Test Question

This is a question from the NCAA test. The NCAA OBS rule is now the same as OBR. Let me know what you think and why. I believe there is no correct answer.

R1, R3, no outs. R1 is stealing and gets caught in a rundown and is obstructed. After obstruction has been called on F4, R3 is thrown out at the plate.

a. R1 is returned to first base and R3 is awarded home.
b. Award R1 third base on the obstruction.
c. R3 is awarded home since he was advancing to the plate when obstruction was called and R1 is awarded second base.
d. The out on R3 stands
Reply With Quote