Quote:
Originally Posted by jeschmit
Snaq, could you (or anyone out there) give me a citation regarding this being a travel? I'm just asking to help settle an argument between another official and myself regarding this exact situation. Thanks.
|
4.44.5 SITUATION B: A1 dives for a loose ball and slides after gaining control.
A1 is in a position either on his/her back or stomach. What can A1 do without
violating?
RULING: A1 may pass, shoot, start a dribble or call a time-out. Once
A1 has the ball and is no longer sliding, he/she may not roll over. If flat on his/her
back, A1 may sit up without violating. Any attempt to get to the feet is traveling
unless A1 is dribbling.
It is also traveling if A1 puts the ball on the floor, then rises
and is first to touch the ball. (4-44-5b)