Thread: Pass to himself
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2011, 04:01pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,374
Who You Gonna Call ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by frozenrope22 View Post
Player at top of the key shoots a high arching shot. The ball never touches the rim or net (classic air ball). Same player follows his shot catches the ball in the air, comes down then shoots it again and scores.
Mythbusters.

The shooter can retrieve his or her own airball, if the referee considers it to be a shot attempt. The release ends team control. It is not a violation for that player to start another dribble at that point.

__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote