Thread: Pass to himself
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2011, 03:12pm
grunewar grunewar is offline
9/11 - Never Forget
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 5,642
Send a message via Yahoo to grunewar
The officials apparently knew the rule. Kudos to the coaches for possibly knowing the rule too. Below is the citation from the Case Book.

4.44 SITUATION B: A1 attempts a try after ending the dribble. The try does not
touch the backboard, the rim or any other player. A1 runs and is able to catch the ball before it strikes the floor. Is this traveling? RULING: No. When A1 recovered his/her own try, A1 could either dribble, pass or try again. There was no team control after the ball was released on a try.
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did.
Reply With Quote