Thread: Pass to himself
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2011, 02:57pm
frozenrope22 frozenrope22 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 44
Pass to himself

I saw this play this weekend and thought it was a violation but it wasn't called. Player at top of the key shoots a high arching shot. The ball never touches the rim or net(classic air ball). Same player follows his shot catches the ball in the air, comes down then shoots it again and scores. Parents thought it was a pass to himself but neither coaches nor referees seemed concerned. Was this correct no call?
Reply With Quote