View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 31, 2003, 04:09pm
Ridge Wiz Ridge Wiz is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 49
Yes you can & should give the T when a team delays in the closing seconds of a game.

This actually happened to me last season with a rec. league team.

B1 fouled my player after a made basket. I only had three players left when the other team scored. I only had one player that was capable of protecting the ball from the fullcourt defense. I called TO to set up the double throw-in. My best player, A1, threw the ball to A2 who was then fouled by B1. There was less than 1 minute in the game & the score was tied. The sitch. had just been reviewed about a week earlier by the official & I so we both knew the rule. Lucky for me. A1 hit both free throws & we played keep away for the last few seconds.
__________________
"Enlisted men are stupid, but very cunning & deceitful & bear considerable watching." - Officer's Manual 1894
Reply With Quote