Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
And really? How do you propose to call a foul without a whistle in this situation?
|
The same way as in any other situation.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Here you're just wrong. He absolutely was discussing post #6 the entire time; even if others (including me) didn't quite realize it. As I said, you guys were arguing past each other.
|
Sorry, but you are wrong. Here he is directly quoting the situation in which the technical foul is called on the thrower and he said the ball is "dead on the whistle."
http://forum.officiating.com/714165-post24.html
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
2-10 lists the errors that may be corrected and the time frame in which such correction must be made. No where is a travel listed in that, so I'd say the rules in fact do not allow you to go back and call a travel from several plays before.
|
That has nothing to do with this play. There was no error. The official just took longer than normal to call the violation after it occurred.