Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
And wipe out the basket since his flagrant act made the ball dead? 
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
Of course not. I said it before...there is a SPECIFIC case play that instructs us to wait until after the basket and then call the T. But that is a very specific case to prevent a coach/player form gaining an unfair advantage. The case leads you to the "right" result even if it actually contradicts the rules.
|
Well, isn't there a very specific case play involving the wrong team throwing in the ball and then scoring? It seems like folks are deciding to expand that very specific case play to a similar, but not the same, situation. The very specific case play involving the throw-in states specifically in which situation we can wipe out the points.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Last edited by Raymond; Thu Jan 13, 2011 at 05:14pm.
|