View Single Post
  #54 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2011, 02:33pm
Cobra Cobra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
-the awarding of a throw-in to the wrong team was an is an official's error
-as soon as the official administering the throw-in gave the thrower the ball, the ball became live(rule 6-1-2b)
-the throw-in ended when a V player on the court legally touched the ball(rule 4-42-5a)
- the 3-point shot counts because it was made with a live ball ( rule 5-1-1)
You conveniently left out the foul that occurred.
Reply With Quote