Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
So you agree with the guys over at over at 60 Seconds On Officiating that "throwing the ball and hitting the backboard of the team in possession is always considered a try for goal".
I originally thought otherwise, but 9.5 SITUATION A now has me agreeing with them. I've already moseyed on over there and apologized. Hopefully they'll put me back on their email list, and stop deleting my comments.
|
How can you agree with that in light of the language used in casebook play 4.15.4SitC(c) that says it has to be a try? What's the call according to that case play if you judged it as a pass instead of a try?
I love arguing both sides......