View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 10, 2011, 10:21am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by force39 View Post
4 seconds left, ball inbound at midcourt, ball gets passed inbounds team A dribbles twice puts up a prayer it goes in , look up at clock still 4 seconds, then it clicks to 2 seconds, and team b calls time out. We gave them one second and the ball inbounds. It was a quick shot. Was it handled correctly.
Team A wins by 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Did anyone have a count? IF so, use that. IF not, leave the clock where it was.
Always listen to bob.

Seeing how it's VERY likely that the pass went to the FC and the ball was likely passed and/or advanced quickly, there would be no BC count, and no CG count. Therefore, if you have no count, leave the clock at 4 seconds, and B gets the endline throw-in after their TO.

This is where the FIBA rule is exciting: B would get a FC-3PLE throw-in!
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote