View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 29, 2003, 05:38am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Josh Ovens
[/B]
i meant to say the coach changes the book after the game started, does he still get a T assessed to each player for the change? [/B][/QUOTE]Josh,any changes or additions to the scorebook are a TEAM technical foul only.Two shots to the other team,plus the ball at center.They are never charged to an individual player,or to the coach.The coach doesn't get an indirect T,either,so he doesn't end up getting seat-belted.You can also only charge one team T maximum per game for scorer's changes or additions.Once a team has received that T,whether it was pre-game or during the game,they are not penalized again if they have to make any further scorebook changes or additions.Covered in rule 10-1-2 plus Penalty at the end of R10-1.
Reply With Quote