View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 05, 2011, 12:25pm
Pantherdreams Pantherdreams is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NB/PEI, Canada
Posts: 788
A bunch of stuff going on in this post. As I understand the rule:

1 - If a player is fouled in the act shooting they shoot free throws.

2 - If the players shot is blocked, I'm not likely to call a foul after the shot is blocked as they are no longer disadvantaged. Unless the contact is severe enough to warrant an unsportsmanlike (intentional/flagrant in Fed terms).

3 - If the whistle has not blown to end the quarter/game then the play is live.

4 - Any mild or inadvertant contact at this moment or after the whisle as a result of movement just prior is not going to get called. If their is excessive contact during a dead ball it is going to be an unsportsmanlike.
__________________
Coach: Hey ref I'll make sure you can get out of here right after the game!

Me: Thanks, but why the big rush.

Coach: Oh I thought you must have a big date . . .we're not the only ones your planning on F$%&ing tonite are we!
Reply With Quote