Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Snaqwells  If he is indeed an airborne shooter (he has to have released the shot), then yes, you can have a foul after the horn.4-19-1 is your rule reference.
 | 
	
 So...you're saying A1 
cannot be an airborne shooter if he never releases the ball? Ever? Really? 
Hmmm, I would have thought that beginning the habitual throwing movement would be enough to designate A1 as a shooter. I would also have thought that it is not essential that the ball leave the player’s hand as a foul could prevent release of the ball. 
Or was what you were getting at that when airborne A1 was prevented from releasing the try it resulted in a held ball, the ball becoming dead, thus ending the try? Thus any contact would be ignored unless it was intentional or flagrant. 
Yeah, that had to be it. 
