View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 02:17pm
Eastshire Eastshire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Regarding this play, and all the various permutations, would it be safe to say the if the free throw shooter did not get two shots then this could be corrected under the time limits of the corectable error rule? Would it be also safe to say that the throwin error could only be corrected up to, but not including, the point at which the erroneous throwin was completed?
I don't believe so. The throw-in error can also be corrected at the same time as the free throw provided there hasn't been a change in possession after the game continued without the merited free throw.
Reply With Quote