Quote:
Originally Posted by splitveer
Sorry everyone. I should have been a bit more specific. What I am wanting to know is can there be a foul after the horn for the end of a quarter or game?
Is the contact ignored if you have an airborne shooter and the foul occurs after the horn?
I am looking for a rule or case that supports this.
Thanks for the help.
|
If he is indeed an airborne shooter (he has to have released the shot), then yes, you can have a foul after the horn.
4-19-1 is your rule reference.