View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 06:29am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by splitveer View Post
End of the third quarter and the ball is passed in to A1. A1 turns to shoot and the ball is blocked and never leaves his hand. B1 fouls the airborne shooter after time expires on the horn. What procedure must we follow? Do we ignore the foul since it was after the horn? Do we still have a foul since the shooter is airborne? Thanks for the help.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
shoot the shots. A foul on or by an airborne shooter, even when the ball is dead, is still a personal foul.
However, there is no airborne shooter in this play by definition, so unless the foul is deemed to be intentional or flagrant the contact is to be ignored by rule.
Reply With Quote