Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  cmcramer
					 
				 
				Thanks for the input, AllPurposeGamer! But did I quote the rule book incorrectly? It says , "Administer the bonus free throw"     ...singular....one free throw. What am I missing here? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 You are reading correctly. Few people actually understand the real meaning of this terminology. The 2nd FT is actually the "bonus". It is awarded as a "bonus" for making the first. At 10 fouls, we're actually in the automatic bonus, not double bonus. The rule you cited is talking about  bonus free throw situation...one where a player may earn the extra shot.