Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
What makes team control...having a player holding the ball. Is player B holding the ball? If so, they've met the definition for team control.
A held ball is called, in a sense, because both teams have control.
|
Yes but when both ARE holding the ball...
----
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch85 View Post
4-25-1 A held ball occurs when opponents have their hands so firmly on the ball that control cannot be obtained without undue roughness
No control, no TO.
The rule is addressing control of the ball, not team or player control.
Team A has player/team control and can request a timeout prior to a held ball being declared.
----
So team a has team and player control BUT B does not.