View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 27, 2003, 05:10pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Under Fed rules, you are exactly correct, DT TonyB

Chuck
Yeah - that difference made for a fun weekend - the one NCAA rule (at least for timing/scoring) on which I get the most confused is the whole indirect technical deal. A player was charged an indirect T for hanging on the rim after the shot. I asked the official if that would be charged toward the 5 for DQ and he said yes. I also confirmed that it would not be counted toward the team bonus.

The announcer indicated that it was that players second foul, causing the coach to go nuts. The ref then came over and corrected the situation (although it did take me until halftime to get the official stats corrected - which pissed off the home team when I told them that the player only had 1 foul).

Any good ways to know what's what for direct/indirect T's??
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote