Thread: free throw
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 24, 2010, 11:31am
Upward ref Upward ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Yorktown Va.
Posts: 142
Send a message via AIM to Upward ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Welpe View Post
It would be a violation following a timeout or intermission.

See case book play 9.1.2 Situation A.
OK , but there was no delay really.In my OP, A-1,2,3,4,5, all just rotted over to their bench before the first f t , then trotted on back and lined up for the second throw before it was administered. I've been studying and can't seem to find it in the tech. fouls, thats why I thought it was a violation. Rule 9-1 penalties don't address it ,other than mentioning 8-1-4-(c) restrictions. 8.1.4.c has a violation for "improper alignment" with an offensive player in a defensive lane space, not a T.
1) Would it be a team T, a direct on the coach or what? citation please
( I can't see a coach refusing after being told )Our assoc. teaches a lot of preventive officiating ,but what if my partner or I didn't think to warn the coach ? Or my partner or I administered the free throw too fast without warning the coach?


thanks
__________________
Upward ref
Reply With Quote