Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
. But we're supposed to give the offense 3 points if it's a pass but 2 if it's a try?
|
Two entirely different situations.
The 3 point try is attempted. Team control has ended. The try is missed. It's now a rebound as the try has ENDED.
A pass is made from behind the 3 point line. Team control still exists. The ball hits B1 and goes in the basket. Yes, by rule and case play, that is a 3.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
New sitch:
A1, standing in the three point area at the wing, attempts a bounce pass to A2 at the top of the key. Just as he releases the pass, B2 comes running down the court between A1 and A2 (he was late) and the ball hits his knee before hitting the floor, and flies into the hoop.
|
Here, we call that a kicked ball.