Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
I don't explain anything except that B24 ran on the court without being beckoned. Everybody in the gym including his coach saw him do it too. And you know that the purpose and intent of the substutution rules are to "T" up anybody who does something dumb like that. So...just do so without worrying about possibly conflicting language.
Sometimes you just gotta referee.
JMO.
|
I'll ask you the same question I asked Snaqs: if that is the intent of the rule, then how do you explain the ruling in 10.2.1A (b) (posted above) according to which it's "too late" to penalize A1? If the intent of the rule were to "penalize the proper player," presumably we should assess a foul on A1.
That's not just
possibly conflicting, it's
actually conflicting.