View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 27, 2003, 06:28am
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Josh Ovens
in pregram warmups, Team A is on the court doing layups. As this is occuring A1 dunks the ball through the hoop.
i just want to make sure i have this correct. A1 is given a T , which is recorded under a personal and a team foul. you would start the game with 2 shot and the ball for team B, then after team B completes the throw in, the AP is set towards team A's basket.
1)On the dunk by A1 in warm up,A1 get's charged with a direct T(not a personal);the head coach of A gets charged with an indirect T and is subsequently seat-belted,the direct T to A1 is charged towards the bonus,team B gets 2 FT's and the throw-in to start the game-then A gets the arrow. Rule 10-3-5 plus Penalty.
I don't know NF rules, but in NCAA this is an indirect T and would not get charged to the coach, towards the bonus, or towards the player's total for disqualification.
Reply With Quote