View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 20, 2010, 01:26pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
We disagree. And until the FED gives us a clarification, I guess we'll still be disagreeing.
4.44.5 SITUATION B:
What can A1 do without violating?

RULING:
A1 may pass, shoot, start a dribble or call a time-out.
If flat on his/her back, A1 may sit up without violating.

Those are the FED's words, not mine. I don't know how it could be any clearer. Those are the only two things the case play says A1 can do.

Oh well...nothing to get bent out of shape over. Merry Christmas Woddy!
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith

Last edited by BktBallRef; Mon Dec 20, 2010 at 01:40pm.
Reply With Quote