View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 26, 2003, 09:12pm
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by stewcall
I have now asked 3 Veteran officials this question and each one tells me that A1 (who is throwing the ball) violates during an alternating possesstion throw in. B1 gets the ball but keeps the arrow. I even asked my BIG brother this question and he too insists this is true.
On page 47 of the case book. I read it to say B gets the ball and gets the arrow! No one seems to believe me.
ok Am i CRAZY or is this a rule change or what- Please help this Rookie
If the violation is a throw-in violation, then A loses the arrow. If there is a foul or any other violation (is there any other violation that can happen?), then A keeps the arrow.
Reply With Quote