Quote:
Originally posted by Josh Ovens
in pregram warmups, Team A is on the court doing layups. As this is occuring A1 dunks the ball through the hoop.
i just want to make sure i have this correct. A1 is given a T , which is recorded under a personal and a team foul. you would start the game with 2 shot and the ball for team B, then after team B completes the throw in, the AP is set towards team A's basket.
A coach records all of his players in the book prior to the 10 min mark. in doing so, he makes a change in the book to three players. he is only charged with 1 T in this situation. it only gets recorded under the team fouls, and is NOT indirect to the coach. if the game had already started, his team would have been charged 3 Ts and and they are personal fouls recorded on A5,A6,A7 correct? as well as being recorded under the team fouls towards the bonus.
|
1)On the dunk by A1 in warm up,A1 get's charged with a direct T(not a personal);the head coach of A gets charged with an indirect T and is subsequently seat-belted,the direct T to A1 is charged towards the bonus,team B gets 2 FT's and the throw-in to start the game-then A gets the arrow. Rule 10-3-5 plus Penalty.
2)In the 2nd. case,the coach or players do not get charged with a T,either direct or indirect.The T is charged to the team only and it also counts toward the bonus.Only one T is charged despite the total number of numbers that have to be changed.You have 2 FT's by B,they get the throw-in,and then A will get the arrow.If the changes are made before the game starts,and they aren't discovered until the ball becomes alive to start the game,it is now too late to call the T.This is almost exactly the same procedure as changing numbers after the game starts.One T maximum charged to the team and not the player(s),no indirect T to the head coach,one foul counting towards the bonus,2 FT's awarded for the T,BUT the arrow doesn't change. Rule 10-2 plus penalty.