View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 07, 2010, 10:54am
stiffler3492 stiffler3492 is offline
I miss being on the floor
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hartford, WI
Posts: 917
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
No. See rule 4-41-4. By rule, a try ends when it is certain the throw is unsuccessful. As soon as A1 touched the ball after he lost contol in mid-air, his try was unsuccessful. And A1 was fouled on that try.The ball is now also dead as per rule 6-7-7 and EXCEPTION c. A1 subsequently is just catching and dunking a dead ball, not attempting another try. That's why you can't count that basket.

A1 gets 2 FT's for being fouled during his try. And Nevada agrees with Bob about also issuing a "T" for dunking a dead ball (even though Bob doesn't agree with Bob ).
That makes sense. Thanks JR
Reply With Quote