View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 05, 2010, 02:50pm
justacoach justacoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Usa
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
And the rules citation to back that statement up is NFHS rule 4-23-1--"Every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court provided such player gets there first without illegally contacting an opponent." B3 did just that and violated no rules before or after attaining that spot. Forget about guarding, etc. B3 simply had a legal spot on the court.

You're over-thinking the play.
Humor me, please...
Nutshell question. Is B3, minding his own business, a defender a screener, or neither!!! and can actions beyond his control impact his status?
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city
Reply With Quote