View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 05, 2010, 10:04am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
I think in both cases (the TO and the "practicing"), a T could reasonably be issued if the official directs the team/player to comply and they refuse. The fact that there's no specific penalty in the rules doesn't mean it can't be considered unsporting to disregard the official's instructions at this point.
But unlike Nevada, you wouldn't call an immediate "T" for practicing without directing the team/player to comply first before issuing the "T"? Correct? Same for sitting during a 30-second TO?

It's a matter of WHACK versus Warn'n'WHACK.
Reply With Quote