View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 02, 2010, 07:25pm
stiffler3492 stiffler3492 is offline
I miss being on the floor
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hartford, WI
Posts: 917
Your eyes didn't fool you. Both the C and T whistled. I was coming to post on this same subject, but with a different question.

Obviously the rule set is NCAA-M.

Team A inbounds the ball just after a made basket. One second ticks off the shot clock before Team A is granted a time out. When they come back from time out, 34 seconds is still showing on the shot clock.

When the shot clock gets down to 25 (this is according to the TV graphics), the officials whistle a 10 second violation.

Is it the rule in NCAAM that the 10 second count resumes from where it left off coming out of a timeout? Or was this a TV graphics mix up?

The officials got together for a second before they gave it to Team B to inbound, but maybe that was the T telling the C to back off.
Reply With Quote