 
			
				Wed Dec 01, 2010, 09:25pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Jan 2010 
					
					
					
						Posts: 266
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Nevadaref
					 
				 
				Sadly, the thinking from all of your years of experience would give you the wrong ruling during an NCAA game.   
 
So what does that tell you? 
 
A.R. 82. After ending a dribble, A1 leaves the playing court to attempt a  try for goal. While airborne, A1 fumbles the ball. A1 (a) recovers the  fumble while airborne, or (b) recovers the fumble after returning to the  floor. A1 dribbles the ball. The official calls a violation. Is the  official correct? RULING: Yes. In (a) and (b) A1 is permitted to recover the ball but  after recovering the ball, A1 started a second dribble. However, if a  fumble is touched by another player and then recovered by A1, while  airborne or after a return to the floor, A1 is allowed to start another  dribble. If A1 had not previously dribbled the ball, and while  airborne fumbled and recovered the ball (while airborne or after a  return to the floor), he is permitted to start a dribble.  
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 The touch by the opponent has to cause a loss of control in order for A1 to dribble a second time, right?
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
			
			
			
				 
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
				
			
			
			
		 
	
	 |