View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2010, 05:57pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsonboys03 View Post
by rule yes
The point of that rule is that a "try" ends when the ball hits the floor. IOW, if A1 launches a shot from half court just before the horn, the basket cannot count if it bounces in.
The same holds true in the case of an offensive violation or player control foul.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote