View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 29, 2010, 04:30pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,954
Quote:
Originally Posted by dahoopref View Post
I am still looking for the section where in a situation like this (Intentional Foul) that the play is resumed at the POI.

NCAA Rulebook (Pg 125) Rule 10 Penalty e.2. Two free throws for: An intentional or flagrant personal foul and the ball awarded to a designated spot nearest to where the foul occurred.

NCAA Rulebook (Pg 152) Foul Name: Intentional Foul. Resumption of Play: Throw-in to the offended team at the designated spot.

Is there a casebook play or someplace in the rulebook that says that the stated play is a POI? Thanks.
If it were deemed a flagrant personal foul then you would give the ball back to the offended team without regard to the POI. For an intentional foul I need to look that up.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote