Quote:
Originally Posted by dahoopref
I am still looking for the section where in a situation like this (Intentional Foul) that the play is resumed at the POI.
NCAA Rulebook (Pg 125) Rule 10 Penalty e.2. Two free throws for: An intentional or flagrant personal foul and the ball awarded to a designated spot nearest to where the foul occurred.
NCAA Rulebook (Pg 152) Foul Name: Intentional Foul. Resumption of Play: Throw-in to the offended team at the designated spot.
Is there a casebook play or someplace in the rulebook that says that the stated play is a POI? Thanks.
|
I don't have my books in front of me, but I believe it has to be a POI because they went to the monitor and went back and "fixed" the Int. foul. Since there had been game action since the Int. Foul actually took place, they have to go POI.
Check your rulebook and AR's under the Use of Monitor sections...