View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 19, 2010, 04:32pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by jophyal View Post
I was told that the thrower is not allowed to dribble out of bounds while a five count has been started.
Just curious as to who told you that? Was it another official? An evaluator? A coach (most likely)? You may want to seek them out to discuss it and tell them (nicely) that you were told here they were wrong. If they persist, ask for a rules reference.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote