View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 19, 2010, 12:20pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
What's your opinion of case book play of 9.2.2SitB(a) then where we're directed to re-set if the ball is fumbled forward? It doesn't say how much forward or how far forward or whether the ball went forwards in-bounds or not, just that we should re-set. Would you treat an inadvertently kicked ball differently? I wouldn't. And if you would, I'd appreciate a cite.

NFHS rules. Not sure if it's definitively covered under NCAA rules.
Is that the right cite? I can't seem to find it in my 2010-2011 case book.

There is 9.2.1B (a), but here, it's not a fumble, it's a muff. And, that's completely different.

9.2.1B (b) is a fumble -- and a violation, but not really relevant to the play.
Reply With Quote