View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 19, 2010, 10:53am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Nope, JR is wondering whether what we're arguing is definitively covered by rule. I'm not sure it is.
It's covered by rule. I'm sure of it. I've already given the citation. Here it is again:

Quote:
A player shall not travel with the ball, as in 4-44, intentionally kick it, as in 4-29, strike it with the fist or cause it to enter and pass through the basket from below.

NOTE: Kicking the ball is a violation only when it is an intentional act; accidentally striking the ball with the foot or leg is not a violation.
It does not specify an inbounds player, and it does not except a thrower-in. This covers the play definitively.
Reply With Quote