Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
If dribbling and traveling rules don't apply OOB, what makes you think that deliberately kicking the ball should? Especially when none of those violations are listed as throw-in violations under 9-2? Would you call a thrower for fisting the ball to a teammate in-bounds too?
|
Yep. I'd also call him for swinging his elbows if he did so.
And you're going to allow him to punt it down the court?
It seems we have what's called an impasse.
Next question, is the rule fundamental #5 the only place that tells us traveling and dribbling rules don't apply to the thrower on a throwin? Or is it written within the rules somewhere?